Lincoln Eldercare Resource Handbook: Living Options Key

Thank you to our Sponsors

Living Options Key

Continuum of Care:

Refers to a community that offers more than one level of care option. The different levels are offered within their campus or organization and can either be located within the same building or in separate locations.

The three levels of care include:

  1. Independent Living (IL)
  1. Assisted Living (AL)
  1. Skilled Nursing and Rehabilitation Center (SNF)

Alzheimer’s/Dementia Unit:

  • Refers to an Assisted Living Community or Skilled Nursing and Rehabilitation Center that has a secured Alzheimer’s/Dementia unit.

Payment options for Senior Living Communities:

  • Private Pay
  • Long-Term Care Insurance
  • Medicaid
  • Medicaid Waiver
  • Veterans Assistance